Board of Trustees

  • Brittany Smith
    Chm. City of Philip, City Administrator
  • Susan Kiepke
    Davison County, Auditor
  • Jim Schmidt
    Lincoln County, Commissioner
  • Laurie Gronlund
    City of Pierre, Human Resource Director
  • Jodi Mathis
    City of Spearfish, Human Resource Director
  • Mike Grosek
    City of Webster, Mayor
  • Sara Rankin
    SDML, Executive Director
  • Elaine Johnson
    City of Beresford, Finance Officer
  • Kris Jacobsen
    SDACC, Executive Director

Board of Trustee's Pledge

  • A commitment to learn, understand and respond to the Members workers’ compensation needs
  • Continuous planning and innovation in product development and service delivery
  • Products that meet your needs in terms of price, coverage and service
  • Prompt, accurate and courteous responses to your questions, prolems and claims
  • Knowledgeable and professional staff serving your needs consistently with integrity

Sponsoring Organizations

south dakota association of county commissioners logo

Financial Reports

Audited Financial Statement

Informational Forms

This section will provide information regarding reporting claims, policies and procedures, employee brochures, etc.

Seasonal & Temporary Hiring

First Report of Injury Form & Medical Authorization

SDCL 62-7-10 – States that Written Notice (First Report of Injury Form) must be given to Employer no later than three (3) business days after the occurrence.

SDCL 62-6-1 Requires the Employer to file the aforementioned First Report of Injury Form within seven (7) calendar days. This form must be provided to the SDML WC Fund.

At the same time, a Medical Authorization form is requested to be signed by the Employee and to be submitted with the First Report of Injury Form.


Call us at 800.233.9073 or fill out the form below.

"*" indicates required fields